HP Designjet Z3200 PostScript Photo Printer series User Manual

Page 96

Advertising
background image

3.

From the Edit menu, select Color Settings.

●

Make sure that More Options are displayed.

●

Working Spaces > RGB: select Adobe RGB (1998) or sRGB.

●

Color Management Policies: select Preserve Embedded Profiles.

●

Profile Mismatches: check Ask When Opening and Ask When Pasting.

●

Missing Profiles: check Ask When Opening.

●

Conversion Options > Intent: select Perceptual.

●

Click OK.

4.

From the File menu, select Open to open the image.

●

If the document has an embedded color profile that does not match the current working space,
select Use the embedded profile. Otherwise, select Assign working space; in this case, if
the displayed image does not look correct, try assigning it to other color spaces with Edit >
Assign Profile (try sRGB, Adobe RGB, ColorMatch RGB and others) until you are satisfied.

●

Click OK.

86

Chapter 6 Color management

ENWW

Color ma

nagem

e

nt

Advertising