Changing the destination, Changing the destination -7 – Canon C3200 User Manual

Page 262

Advertising
background image

Checking/Changing the Status of Send Jobs

7-7

Chec

king/Changing the Send/Receiv

e Status

7

Changing the Destination

You can change the destination of a send job from the System Monitor screen.

IMPORTANT

•

You can only change the destination for send jobs that have been canceled due to a
transmission error or jobs that have been set with the Delayed Send mode and are still
waiting in the send queue.

•

To be able to change the destination for send jobs that have been canceled due to a
transmission error, you must first set Erase Failed TX in TX Settings under <Common
Settings> in Communications Settings (from the Additional Functions screen) to 'Off'.
(See "Automatic Document Deletion," on p. 8-4.)

•

You cannot change more than one destination at the same time. You also cannot change
the destination of a whole group at once.

•

You cannot change the destination of a send job if another job with the same job number
is being sent or is waiting in the send queue. This restriction does not apply to Delayed
Send jobs.

•

If the total number of destinations, including the destinations specified by the Address
Book and one-touch buttons that have been changed, and new destinations or
destinations specified by a server, has reached 64, you can no longer change the
destinations that have been specified by the Address Book or one-touch buttons.

NOTE

•

You cannot change the destination type. For example, you cannot change the destination
of a job from an e-mail address to an I-Fax address.

•

If a job is specified to be stored in a User Inbox, you cannot change the inbox in which to
store the job.

1

Press [System Monitor]

➞ [Send].

If necessary, see the screen shots in steps 1 and 2 of "Checking Send Job
Details," on p. 7-2.

Advertising