4 user box function, 1 setting the user box, User box function -19 – Konica Minolta bizhub Secure User Manual

Page 129: Setting the user box -19

Advertising
background image

bizhub 652/552

3-19

3.4

User Box Function

3

3.4

User Box Function

For all users who have been authenticated through User/Account Authentication, the machine enables the
operation of registering and changing the User Box. It also enables the operation of acquiring or printing im-
age files saved in the User Box and sending of S/MIME encrypted image files.

User Box creates a User Box in the HDD as a space for storing an image file. User Box is available in three
different types: Personal User Box which only the user who has logged on through User Authentication can
use; Public User Box that is shared among two or more users who have previously registered; and Group
User Box that can be used by the user who has logged on through Account Authentication. Up to 1,000 User
Boxes can be registered.

A user who accesses the Public User Box is authenticated through an 8-digit User Box Password. The pass-
word entered for the authentication purpose appears as "*" or "

●" on the display.

When the Enhanced Security Mode is set to [ON], the number of times in which authentication fails is count-
ed.

Reference

-

If a document is saved in the Copy mode, Fax/Scan mode, User Box mode, or from an external memory
or Bluetooth terminal by specifying a User Box number that has not been registered, the Personal User
Box owned by the user who logged on through User Authentication is automatically registered.

-

To use the external memory function and Bluetooth function, settings must be made by the Adminis-
trator of the machine. For details, contact the Administrator of the machine.

-

If Account Track has not been enabled, Group User Box cannot be created.

3.4.1

Setting the User Box

<From the Control Panel>

0

For the logon procedure, see page 3-2.

0

Do not leave the machine while you are in the user operation mode. If it is absolutely necessary to leave
the machine, be sure first to log off from the user operation mode.

0

For the procedure to change the User Box setting, see page 3-25.

1

Log on to the user operation mode through User Authentication from the control panel.

2

Press the [Utility/Counter] key.

3

Touch [One-Touch/User Box Registration].

Advertising
This manual is related to the following products: