Disconnecting – Rose electronic UL-V3 User Manual

Page 60

Advertising
background image

Connecting and Logging In

UltraLink User Manual

42

Ctrl + Alt + Del and Ctrl + Tab

To send Ctrl + Alt + Del and Alt + Tab to a remote computer without entering pass-
through mode use the reboot toolbar button or key combinations. The default key
combinations Ctrl + Alt + T and Ctrl + Alt + A may be modified.

Disconnecting

Either the Viewer or the UltraLink may break a connection. Normally, the Viewer
disconnects when you:

•

Select the Disconnect toolbar button

•

Select Disconnect on the Connect menu

•

Exit the Viewer

The Viewer performs the following functions after a disconnection:

•

Displays a message explaining the reason for the disconnect

•

Exits pass-through and/or full-screen modes

•

Shows the Not Connected blue screen in the display area

•

Removes the remote computer select box from the toolbar

•

Reverts the Status bar to its unconnected state

•

Disables the Disconnect button and menu

The UltraLink disconnects when a local operator performs a Connect or Configure
login or an administrator updates UltraLink firmware.

Advertising