Configuration snapshots – Brocade Network Advisor IP User Manual v12.1.0 User Manual

Page 851

Advertising
background image

Brocade Network Advisor IP User Manual

797

53-1002947-01

Configuration snapshots

25

Re-sync — Occurs when a trap is generated by the device during a startup or running
configuration change, or when a user performs a manual resynchronization of the
device
For Network OS devices, Re-sync backup occurs after manual rediscovery of the VCS
cluster member device and when a CLI configuration deployment occurs on the
product.

Manual — Occurs when a user clicks the Save Running/Startup Configuration button

Scheduled — Occurs when obtained backup at the scheduled time

4. Perform one of the following actions:

•

Click the Refresh button to update the network and retrieve the latest data from the
database.

•

Click the View button to compare the contents of the latest configuration and the baseline
configuration. You can view only one configuration at a time.

•

Click the Export button to export the currently viewed change tracking records to a .csv file.
The default file name is “Change_Tracking_Report.csv.”

5. Click OK to save the configuration.

6. Click Close to exit the dialog box.

Configuration snapshots

The Configuration Repository dialog box - Configuration Snapshots tab, shown in

Figure 285

, allows

you to compare two configuration snapshots; for example, the pre-configuration and
post-configuration snapshots.

1. Click the IP tab.

2. Select Configure > Configuration > Configuration Repository.

3. Click the Configuration Snapshots tab.

The Configuration Snapshots tab displays, as shown in

Figure 285

.

Advertising