Deleting stored jobs – HP Color LaserJet 4600 Printer series User Manual

Page 101

Advertising
background image

ENWW

87

Deleting stored jobs

When you send a stored job, the printer overwrites any previous jobs
with the same user and job name. If there is not a job already stored
under the same user and job name, and the printer needs additional
space, the printer may delete other stored jobs starting with the
oldest. The default number of jobs that can be stored is 32. You can
change the number of jobs that can be stored from the control panel.
For more information about setting the job storage limit, see

Configure device menu

.

If the printer is turned off, all stored jobs are deleted. A job can also
be deleted from the control panel, from the embedded Web server, or
from HP Web Jetadmin. To delete a job from the control panel, use
the following procedure:

1.

Press

✔

to enter

MENUS

.

2.

RETRIEVE JOB

is highlighted.

3.

Press

✔

to select

RETRIEVE JOB

.

4.

Press



to highlight your

USER NAME

.

5.

Press

✔

to select your

USER NAME

.

6.

Press



to highlight a

JOB NAME.

7.

Press

✔

to select the

JOB NAME

.

8.

Press



to highlight

DELETE

.

9.

Press

✔

to select

DELETE

.

10. Press

✔

to delete the job.

Advertising