Hard reset – Dell AXIM X30 User Manual

Page 46

Advertising
background image

www

.dell.com | support.dell.com

46

About Your Device

Hard Reset

NOTICE:

When you perform a hard reset, you lose all the data stored and any

programs you installed on your device.

Perform a hard reset if:

•

You want to delete all the data stored on your device.

•

You forget your password and need to clear it.

•

Your device is experiencing severe operational problems and you have
already attempted a soft reset.

NOTICE:

It is strongly recommended that you back up your data before you

perform a hard reset. See ActiveSync Help on your computer for more
information.

To perform a hard reset:

1

Press and hold the power button.

2

With the stylus, hold the reset button for about 2 seconds.

3

Follow the instructions on the screen.

U7216bk0.book Page 46 Thursday, September 30, 2004 2:03 PM

Advertising