Delete images from the delete menu – SIGMA SD1 User Manual

Page 98

Advertising
background image

97

DELETE IMAGES FROM THE DELETE MENU

It is possible to delete a single image or multiple images from the Delete
menu.

1

Press the

button and open [

Playback Menu] (P.28) to select [Delete].

2

Select from the following options from the sub-menu.

Current File

Delete the currently selected image only.

All Marked

Delete all marked images on the card.
(See P.100 - 102 for information on marking images.)

All

Delete all images on the card. (Locked images are not
deleted) (See P.98 - 100 for information on locking images.)

3

Press the

or button to confirm your selection. A confirmation dialog will

appear.

4

Press

to delete all the images or press

to return to reviewing images

without deleting.

WARNING !!

•

When [All Marked] or [All] is done, it may take time to finish them depending
on the number of files in the card.

TIP

•

Marked images that are also locked will not be deleted with the [All Marked]
menu item. The locked images must be unlocked first. Marked images are
not protected from deletion unless they are also locked.

•

To erase all files from the card, including locked images as well as all
non-SD1 files, use the “FORMATTING THE CARD” menu item in the camera
Set-up Menu (see P.41).

Advertising
This manual is related to the following products: