Nortel Networks 4065R User Manual

Page 35

Advertising
background image

Using Text Messaging

35

signalling process. If you receive an urgent message during a call, a
repeated alert tone sounds.

Receipt confirmation

You must confirm the receipt of an urgent message. When an urgent
message is not confirmed within 60 seconds, a message is sent to the
initiator, indicating that the message has not been delivered. When a
message is received, choose one of the following:

Message list full

The message list can store a maximum of ten messages; if it is full, a
flashing l symbol appears on the display and the system handles a new
message according to the Overwrite setting (discussed in “Configuring
Message Options” on page 68)
, as follows:

•

If you turn on Overwrite, the oldest message is deleted before the
new message is stored.

•

If you turn off Overwrite, the message is not stored.

or

Press

OK

to confirm the receipt of a message.

or

Press

Delete

to confirm the receipt of a message.

Note: All other keys are blocked until you confirm the
message with

OK

or

Delete

.

OK

Delete

Advertising