And birthdays) from the camera – Canon PowerShot SX700 HS User Manual

Page 45

Advertising
background image

Before Use

Basic Guide

Advanced Guide

Camera Basics

Auto Mode / Hybrid
Auto Mode

Other Shooting
Modes

P Mode

Tv, Av, and M Mode

Playback Mode

Wi-Fi Functions

Setting Menu

Accessories

Appendix

Index

45

Before Use

Basic Guide

Advanced Guide

Camera Basics

Auto Mode / Hybrid
Auto Mode

Other Shooting
Modes

P Mode

Tv, Av, and M Mode

Playback Mode

Wi-Fi Functions

Setting Menu

Accessories

Appendix

Index

3

Choose the face info to

overwrite.

z

z

Press the <

o><p><q><r> buttons or

turn the <

5> dial to choose the face info

to overwrite, and then press the <

m>

button.

4

Register face information.

z

z

Follow step 2 in “Registering Face ID
Information” (

=

41

) to shoot, and then

register the new face information.

z

z

Registered faces are more easily
recognized if you add a variety of face
information. In addition to a head-on
angle, add a slight side angle, a shot
when smiling, and shots inside and
outside.

•

You cannot add face information if all 5 information slots are filled. Follow the
steps above to overwrite face information.

•

You can follow the above steps to register new face info when there is at least
one slot open; however, you cannot overwrite any face information. Instead
of overwriting face info, first erase unwanted existing info (

=

43

), and then

register new face information (

=

40

) as needed.

Erasing Registered Information

You can erase information (face info, names, birthdays) registered to Face
ID. However, names recorded in previously shot images will not be erased.

1

Access the [Erase Info] screen.

z

z

Follow step 1 in “Registering Face ID
Information” (

=

40

) and choose [Erase

Info].

2

Choose the name of the person

whose info you want to erase.

z

z

Press the <

o><p><q><r> buttons or

turn the <

5> dial to choose the name

of a person to erase, and then press the
<

m> button.

z

z

After [Erase?] is displayed, press the
<

q><r> buttons or turn the <5> dial to

choose [OK], and then press the <

m>

button.

•

If you erase a registered person’s info, you will not be able to
display their name (

=

92

), overwrite their info (

=

95

), or

search images for them (

=

93

).

•

You can also erase names in image information (

=

95

).

Advertising