Resetting saved settings, A110 – Nikon COOLPIX P500 User Manual

Page 124

Advertising
background image

110

Using

M (User Setting Mode)

More on

Sh
ooting

Resetting Saved Settings

The settings that are saved for

M can be reset.

1

In the shooting menu, choose Reset user
settings
and press the

k button.

2

Choose Yes and press the

k button.

• The saved settings are reset.

C

Resetting for

M

The settings that are saved in the user settings are reset as follows:
• Shooting mode:

j (programmed auto)

• Monitor display: Display information
• Zoom position: maximum wide-angle position
• Flash mode: U (Auto)
• Focus mode: A (Autofocus)
• Exposure compensation: 0.0
• Continuous: Single
• Shooting menu: Same as the default setting for each item

Shooting menu

Autofocus mode

AF area mode

Flash exp. comp.
Long exposure NR
Active D-Lighting
Save user settings

Reset user settings

Yes

Reset user settings

User settings will be reset to
default values. OK?

No

Advertising