Clearing the printer nvram – Dell B2375dfw Mono Multifunction Printer User Manual

Page 297

Advertising
background image

Clearing the printer NVRAM

CAUTION: Before clearing the memory, make sure that all fax jobs have been

completed, or you will lose those jobs.

You can selectively clear information stored in your printer’s memory.

1 Press My Settings

Machine Setup from the home screen.

2 Scroll to select Restore Options.

3 Scroll until you see the option you want to clear.

•

Printer Setup: Clears all of the data stored in the memory and resets all of your
settings to the factory default.

•

Paper Setup: Restores all of the Paper Setting options to the factory default.

•

Tray Behavior: Restores all of the Tray Behavior options to the factory default.

•

Copy Default: Restores all of the copy options to the factory default.

•

Fax Default: Restores all of the Fax Setup options to the factory default.

•

Email & Fax Default: Restores all of the Email & Fax options to the factory default.

•

Access Google Drive Default: Restores all of the Google Drive options to the
factory default.

•

My Calendar Default: Restores all of the My Calendar options to the factory
default.

•

Scan to SharePoint Online Default: Restores all of the Scan to SharePoint Online
options to the factory default.

•

My Forms Default: Restores all of the My Forms options to the factory default.

•

My Files Default: Restores all of the My Files options to the factory default.

•

Out-going Fax Report: Clears all records of your Out-going Fax Report.

•

In-coming Fax Report: Clears all records of your In-coming Fax Report .

•

Email Sent Reports: Clears all records of your sent Email.

4 Press Start ( ) on the screen.

The selected memory is cleared.

5 Press the home icon (

) to return to Home Screen.

- 296

­

Advertising