Formatting a “memory stick – Sony DSC-P41 User Manual

Page 43

Advertising
background image

43

De
le

ti

n

g

s

til

l

im

a

g

e

s

,

Press

(delete).

Select [OK] with

B

on the

control button, then press

z

.

“Access” appears on the LCD screen and all
of the images with

marks will be deleted.

To cancel the deletion

Select [Exit] with

b

on the control button,

then press

z

.

4

Exit

OK

Delete

To delete all the images in the folder

In Step

2

, Select [All In This Folder] with

B

on the control button, then press

z

. Next,

select [OK], then press

z

. All of the

unprotected images in the folder are
deleted. To cancel the deletion, select
[Cancel], then press

z

.

Formatting a
“Memory Stick”

,

Insert the “Memory Stick” you
want to format into the camera.

•

The term “formatting” means preparing a
“Memory Stick” to record images; this process
is also called “initialization.”

•

The supplied “Memory Stick” and those
available commercially, are already formatted,
and can be used immediately.

•

Formatting is available regardless of the
position of the mode switch.

• When you format a “Memory Stick,” be

aware that all of the data in the “Memory
Stick” will be permanently erased.
Protected images are also erased.

1

Advertising
This manual is related to the following products: