Modify user command, Quit command, 46 quit command – HP SAN Virtualization Services Platform User Manual

Page 46

Advertising
background image

Modify user

command

Adds the specified user to the specified group and/or changes the password defined for the specified
user.

The groups defined for the DPM are Administrator and Monitor. When new users are added, they
get the same permissions as the existing admin or kmonitor users.

Syntax

modify user [user name]

group [group name]

password

Keyword values

[user name]

User name that you want to add to the specified group.

group [group name]

Name of the group to which you are adding the specified user: Administrator or monitor.

password

Include this keyword if you want to change the password.

See also

“

Create user command

” on page 23

“

Delete user command

” on page 26

“

Disable user command

” on page 30

“

Enable user command

” on page 35

“

Show user command

” on page 68

“

Show users command

” on page 69

Quit

command

Exits this command line interface session, terminates the session, and logs the user out.

Syntax

quit

See also

“

Exit command

” on page 36

CLI commands

46

Advertising