Undoing changes, Locking a spreadsheet so it can’t be edited – Apple Numbers '09 User Manual

Page 34

Advertising
background image

To learn how to

Go to

Share your spreadsheets with others

“Printing a Spreadsheet” on page 236
“Sending Your Numbers Spreadsheet to iWork.
com public beta
” on page 239
“Exporting a Spreadsheet to Other Document
Formats
” on page 237
“Sending a Spreadsheet Using Email” on page 242
“Sending a Spreadsheet to iWeb” on page 242

Undo or prevent changes made to a spreadsheet “Undoing Changes” on page 34

“Locking a Spreadsheet So It Can’t Be Edited” on
page 34

Save different versions of a spreadsheet

“Automatically Saving a Backup Version” on
page 35
“Finding an Archived Version of a Spreadsheet” on
page 36
“Saving a Copy of a Spreadsheet” on page 36
“Saving a Spreadsheet as a Template” on page 38

Save terms that Spotlight can use to locate a
spreadsheet

“Saving Spotlight Search Terms for a
Spreadsheet”
on page 38

Close a spreadsheet without quitting

“Closing a Spreadsheet Without Quitting
Numbers
” on page 39

Undoing Changes

If you don’t want to save changes you made to your spreadsheet since opening it or
last saving it, you can undo them.

Here are ways to undo changes:
To undo your most recent change, choose Edit > Undo.

m

To undo multiple changes, choose Edit > Undo multiple times. You can undo any

m

changes you made since opening the spreadsheet or reverting to the last saved version.
To restore changes you’ve undone using Edit > Undo, choose Edit > Redo one or

m

more times.
To undo all changes you made since the last time you saved your spreadsheet, choose

m

File > “Revert to Saved” and then click Revert.

Locking a Spreadsheet So It Can’t Be Edited

If you’re running Mac OS X v10.7 (Lion) or later, you can lock your spreadsheet so you
can’t edit it by accident, when you only intend to open and view it. You can easily
unlock the spreadsheet at any time to continue editing it.

34

Chapter 2

Creating, Saving, and Organizing a Numbers Spreadsheet

Advertising