Configuration modes – SPYPOINT WiFi User Manual

Page 11

Advertising
background image

20

21

English

English

CONFIGURATION MODES

The SPYPOINT

®

WiFi camera offers the possibility to choose

between 3 configuration modes: «Hunting», «Home Security» or
«mySPYPOINT

TM

».

«HUNTING

» MODE

Features:

The network of the WiFi camera can be enabled
or disabled using the remote control RC-1
and allows the hunter to access his camera
while staying away from his hunting spot.
Connection to the WiFi camera is possible
with a Smartphone, laptop or a tablet to view
pictures or to change settings.

When configuring:

(Follow the steps on the camera screen)

Name of the
camera

When entering the name of the camera, it is
possible to select up to 20 characters. Use
buttons

▲

and

▼

to change letters or numbers

and use buttons

◄

and

►

to move from right to

left in the name. Press OK only when the name
is completed.

Test the
connection

• Select the existing Wi-Fi network with the
camera name

on a Smartphone, laptop or a

tablet.

• Open a browser and type

«www.cameraname.com»

and you should see

the status page

• The connection test is completed, press OK
on the camera.

Note: After 2 minutes of inactivity on the
Wi-Fi network, the camera automatically
returns to its previous mode (

PHOTO

or

VIDEO

) and the Wi-Fi network is disabled.

Camera setup/
Viewing photos:

It is possible to view photos, see the status of
the camera and change its configuration via the
Wi-Fi network (The camera must be in

PHOTO

or

VIDEO mode ).

• Activate the camera Wi-Fi network with the
remote control. (see REMOTE CONTROL
section)
• Select the existing Wi-Fi network with the
camera name

on a Smartphone, laptop or a

tablet.

• Open a browser and type

«www.cameraname.com».

Note: After 2 minutes of inactivity on the Wi-
Fi network, the camera automatically returns to
its previous mode (

PHOTO

or

VIDEO

) and the

Wi-Fi network is disabled.

SPYPOINT

®

Hunting photos
downloader
software:

(Available on www.
spypoint.com)

Allows to transfer the new photos to a folder in
a single download from a S

martphone, laptop

or a tablet.

(The camera must be in

PHOTO

or

VIDEO mode)

• Activate the camera Wi-Fi network with the
remote control. (see REMOTE CONTROL
section)
• Select the existing Wi-Fi network with the
camera name

on a Smartphone, laptop or a

tablet

.

• Open the software and select the folder
where you want to save the images and they
will be automatically transferred

.

Note

:

The names of the images downloaded by

the software starts by

SPLG.

Note: After 2 minutes of inactivity on the Wi-
Fi network, the camera automatically returns to
its previous mode (

PHOTO

or

VIDEO

) and the

Wi-Fi network is disabled.

Advertising
This manual is related to the following products: