Delete configuration, Power-up configuration, Protect configs – Printronix L5520 User Manual

Page 55: Name configs

Advertising
background image

Config. Control Menu

55

Delete Configuration

Delete configuration allows you to delete a configuration file. You
can delete one or all of your eight customized configurations.

Configuration 0 is a factory-preset configuration and cannot be
changed or deleted.

Power-up Configuration

Power-up configuration allows you to specify one of nine (0-8)
configurations to be used upon printer power-up. The factory
default for power-up is configuration 0.

Protect Configs

The Protect Configs (protect saved configuration) option allows you
to specify whether or not a new configuration should “overwrite” an
existing configuration when you activate the “Save Config” option:

•

When disabled (default), the new configuration overwrites the
existing configuration. There is no protection set for the former
configuration.

•

When enabled, the new configuration does not overwrite the
existing configuration, and the following is displayed:

•

Therefore, you must delete an existing configuration before
trying to save a new configuration, as it is protected.

Name Configs

You may specify a 15 character name which can be used to identify
a configuration. The name you enter for a configuration will be used
in the Load Config., Save Config., Delete Config., and Power-Up
Config. menus. The names can only be cleared by using the Reset
Cfg Names Menu.

CONFIG. EXISTS
DELETE FIRST

Advertising