Canceling transmission, Canceling transmission -15 – Muratec MFX-2590 User Manual

Page 42

Advertising
background image

1

2

Operating the

V

arious Functions

Transmitting Documents 2-15

Check the specified settings, and click [Send].

5

To check the document that will be transmitted, click the [+] to the left of the “Preview” field.

•

If you click [Cancel], all the specified settings are canceled and the display returns to the

•

document list.

Note

The document to transmit is displayed on the “Tx Box” document list, with “Sending” (when

•

transmission is being performed) or “Reserved” (when transmission is reserved) displayed
in the “Status” field. If there are no other jobs in queue, the document is sent immediately;
if there are other jobs in queue, the document will be sent when those jobs are complete.
To send a document to a reroute destination when the reroute function is enabled, the
system automatically resends the document by fax if a communication error occurs in e-mail
transmission.
The reroute transmission function is only enabled when you select a destination with

•

“Reroute Setting” set to “ON” in the address book advanced settings. For details, refer to
“Registering New Destinations”.

(See page 3-17.)

Canceling Transmission

You can cancel a document transmission job currently in progress, or in queue.

Note

Transmission can be canceled only when a document is currently being transmitted

(indicated by “Sending”) or is reserved (indicated by “Reserved”).

Log in to OfficeBridge as a user or a guest.

1

(See page 2-2.)

Click

2

[Document Boxes].

Select the document to cancel in the “Tx Box” document list.

3

Click

4

[Cancel].

Advertising
This manual is related to the following products: