4 saving a view, 5 renaming a view, 6 deleting a view – Metrohm viva 1.0 Manual User Manual

Page 196

Advertising
background image

4.1 Database - General

■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■

184

■■■■■■■■

viva 1.0

4.1.7.4

Saving a view

Dialog window: Workplace / Database / Configuration

▶ View ▶ Save

view...

▶ Save view

The Save view dialog window is opened with the

symbol or the

View

▶ Save view... menu item.

Name

Name under which the view is to be saved.

[Rename]

Rename the selected view.

[Delete]

Deletes the selected view.

[Save]

Saves the view under the given name. The saved views are globally valid
and available for client/server systems.

4.1.7.5

Renaming a view

Dialog window: Workplace / Database / Configuration

▶ View ▶ Load

view...

▶ Load view ▶ [Rename] ▶ Rename view

To be able to rename a view, either open the Load view or the Save
view
dialog window and click on the [Rename] button. The Rename
view
window opens afterwards.

Rename view 'Name' to

Entry of a new name for the view.

Entry

50 characters

4.1.7.6

Deleting a view

Function: Workplace / Database / Configuration

▶ View ▶ Load/save

view…

▶ [Delete]

To delete a view, open either the Load view or Save view dialog win-
dow and press the [Delete] button. The delete procedure must then be
confirmed.

Advertising