Erasing registered information, Image customization features, Changing the aspect ratio – Canon PowerShot SX540 HS User Manual

Page 49: Names, and birthdays) from the camera (= 49)

Advertising
background image

49

Before Use

Basic Guide

Advanced Guide

1

Camera Basics

2

Auto Mode /

Hybrid Auto Mode

3

Other Shooting Modes

4

P Mode

6

Playback Mode

7

Wi-Fi Functions

8

Setting Menu

9

Accessories

10

Appendix

Index

5

Tv, Av, and M Mode

Image Customization Features

Changing the Aspect Ratio

Still Images

Movies

Change the image aspect ratio (ratio of width to height) as follows.

●

Press the [ ] button, choose [

] in the

menu, and choose the desired option

(= 28).

●

Once the setting is complete, the screen

aspect ratio will be updated.

●

To restore the original setting, repeat this

process but choose [

].

Used for display on widescreen HDTVs or similar display devices.
Same aspect ratio as 35mm film. Used for printing images at 5 x

7-inch or postcard sizes.
Native aspect ratio of the camera screen. Used for display on

standard-definition televisions or similar display devices. Also

used for printing images at 3.5 x 5-inch or A-series sizes.
Square aspect ratio.

●

Not available in [

] mode.

●

You cannot add face information if all five information slots are
filled. Follow the steps above to overwrite face information.

●

You can follow the above steps to register new face info when
there four or fewer slots open; however, you cannot overwrite any
face information. First erase unwanted existing info (= 47),
and then register new face information (= 46) as needed.

Erasing Registered Information

You can erase information (face info, names, birthdays) registered to Face

ID. However, names recorded in previously shot images will not be erased.

1

Access the [Erase Info] screen.

●

Follow step 1 in “Registering Face ID

Information” (= 46) and choose [Erase

Info].

2

Choose the name of the person

whose info you want to erase.

●

Press the [ ][ ][ ][ ] buttons to choose

the name of the person to erase, and

then press the [ ] button.

●

After [Erase?] is displayed, press the

[ ][ ] buttons to choose [OK], and then

press the [ ] button.

●

If you erase a registered person’s info, you will not be able to
display their name (= 87), overwrite their info (= 91), or
search images for them (= 88).

●

You can also erase names recorded in images (= 91).

Advertising