Delete configuration, Power-up configuration, Protect save cfg – Printronix L5020 User Manual

Page 64

Advertising
background image

Chapter 3

Printer Configuration

64

Delete Configuration

Delete configuration allows you to delete a configuration file. You
can delete one or all of your eight customized configurations.

Configuration 0 is a factory-preset configuration and cannot be
changed or deleted.

Power-Up Configuration

Power-up configuration allows you to specify one of nine (0-8)
configurations to be used upon printer power-up. The factory
default for power-up is configuration 0.

Protect Save CFG

The Protect Save CFG (protect saved configuration) option allows
you to specify whether or not a new configuration should “overwrite”
an existing configuration when you activate the “Save Config”
option:

•

When disabled (default), the new configuration overwrites the
existing configuration. There is no protection set for the former
configuration.

•

When enabled, the new configuration does not overwrite the
existing configuration, and the following is displayed:

•

Therefore, you must delete an existing configuration before
trying to save a new configuration, as it is protected.

CFG FILE EXISTS
DELETE FIRST

Advertising