Accepting an invitation, Showing your friends – HTC EVO 4G User Manual
3D. GPS Navigation
Add friends > Yes
If your friends already use Latitude, they receive an email request and a notification on Latitude. If they have
not yet joined Latitude, they receive an email request that tells them to sign in to Latitude with their Google
Accepting an Invitation
When you get a sharing request from a friend, you can:
Accept and share back
. You can see your friends’ locations, and they can see yours.
Accept, but hide my location
. You can see your friends’ locations, but they can’t see yours.
. No location information is shared between you and your friends.
You can change how your location is shared with each friend at any time. See “Inviting Friends” for details.
Showing Your Friends
You can show your friends using the map view or the list view.
When you open Google Maps™, it shows your friends’ locations. Each friend is represented by a photo icon
with an arrow pointing at his or her approximate location. If a friend has opted to enable city-level sharing,
his or her icon will not have an arrow and it appears in the middle of the city. See “Inviting Friends” for more
To see your friend’s profile and connect with him or her, tap the photo. This will display your friend’s name,
and then tap the balloon right above his or her icon.
To see other friends, tap either one of the arrow buttons next to the balloon.
To show a list of your friends, in Google Maps, press
and then tap
To see a friend’s profile and connect with him or her, select your friend’s name from the list.