Using another access point – Canon PowerShot SX60 HS User Manual

Page 126

Advertising
background image

126

Before Use

Basic Guide

Advanced Guide

1

Camera Basics

2

Auto Mode /

Hybrid Auto Mode

3

Other Shooting Modes

5

Tv, Av, M, C1, and C2 Mode

6

Playback Mode

7

Wi-Fi Functions

8

Setting Menu

9

Accessories

10

Appendix

Index

4

P Mode

●

Connections require that a memory card be in the camera.

●

Once you have connected to devices via the Wi-Fi menu, recent
destinations will be listed first when you access the Wi-Fi menu.
You can easily connect again by pressing the [ ][ ] buttons to
choose the device and then pressing the [ ] button. To add a
new device, display the device selection screen by pressing the
[ ][ ] buttons, and then configure the setting.

●

If you prefer not to display recent target devices, choose MENU
(= 30) ► [ ] tab ► [Wi-Fi Settings] ► [Target History] ► [Off].

●

You can also send multiple images at once and change the image
size before sending (= 138).

●

You can send the current image by choosing [Send this image] on
the screen in step 6.

Using Another Access Point

When connecting the camera to a smartphone with the [ ] button or

through the Wi-Fi menu, you can also use an existing access point.

1

Prepare for the connection.

●

Access the [Waiting to connect] screen.

Either follow steps 1 – 3 in “Sending to

a Smartphone Assigned to the Button”

(= 123) or steps 1 – 4 in “Adding a

Smartphone Using the Wi-Fi Menu”

(= 125).

2

Connect the smartphone to the

access point.

6

Send images.

●

Press the [ ][ ][ ][ ] buttons to choose

[Select and send], and then press the [ ]

button.

●

Press the [ ][ ][ ][ ] buttons to choose

an image to send, press the [ ] button to

mark it as selected ([ ]), and then press

the [

] button.

●

Press the [ ][ ][ ][ ] buttons to choose

[Send], and then press the [ ] button.

●

Image transfer will begin. The screen

darkens during image transfer.

●

[Transfer completed] is displayed after

the image is sent, and the image transfer

screen is displayed again.

●

To cancel the connection, press the

[

] button, press the [ ][ ] buttons

on the confirmation screen to choose

[OK], and then press the [ ] button.

You can also use the smartphone to end

the connection.

●

To add multiple smartphones, repeat the

above procedures starting from step 1.

●

All images in the camera can be viewed from the connected
smartphone when you choose [Yes] in step 5. To keep camera
images private, so that they cannot be viewed from the
smartphone, choose [No] in step 5.

●

Once you have registered a smartphone, you can change privacy
settings for it on the camera (= 143).

Advertising
This manual is related to the following products: