Erasing a recorded image (single image erase), Erasing a recorded image, Single image erase) – Canon EOS D30 User Manual

Page 47

Advertising
background image

2

Simple Picture

T

aking

47

Erasing a Recorded Image (Single Image Erase)

1

Set the camera to Play mode.

●

Press the

〈

〉

button to enter Play mode.

The most recent image appears.

2

Select the image you want to
erase.

●

Turn the

〈

〉

dial to select the image you

want to erase.

3

Open the Erase menu.

●

Press the

〈 〉

button.

The Erase menu appears at the bottom of
the LCD monitor.

4

Erase the image.

●

Turn the

〈

〉

dial to select [Erase], then

press the

〈

〉

button.

The access lamp blinks and the image is
erased.

You cannot recover an image once you have erased it. Make sure you no longer
want an image before erasing it.

●

You can protect images (→107) to prevent them from being erased accidentally.

●

To erase all images recorded on the CF card, see “Erasing Images (All Image
Erase) ” (→108).

Advertising