Data security, Data sanitization, Data security -112 – TA Triumph-Adler DCC 2930 User Manual

Page 418: E 9-112)

Advertising
background image

Default Setting (System Menu)

9-112

Data Security

Settings related to data stored in the machine's hard disk and memory can be configured.

Data Sanitization

All address information registered in the machine and image data saved in the machine will be erased.

NOTE:

About 8 hours are required to complete this processing, depending on the amount of data. Once

started, the processing cannot be canceled.

Before performing this task, disconnect the modular cable, network cable, and any other cables.

Do not turn off the main power during sanitization. If the main power is turned off, sanitization will automatically
resume when the power is turned on, but complete sanitization cannot be guaranteed.

The data erased by initialization is shown below.

Category

Data erased

Devices/jobs

•

Job settings set by user

•

Network settings

•

Image data saved in document boxes, etc.

•

Data registered in one-touch keys

•

Job logs

•

User information
(user lists, address books, document boxes registered by user, etc.)

•

Account information for account tracking

•

Network certificates

•

Startup screen of machine changed by service technician

Fax*

*

Only when the optional fax kit is installed

•

Fax settings set by user

•

Transmission restriction settings

•

Encryption key settings

•

Communication logs

•

Reserved jobs

•

Settings for condition-based reception/forwarding

Applications/programs

•

Applications/programs registered by the user or service technician

•

Sample programs

Advertising