Recalling previously used, Settings for sending (recall settings)(p. 229) – Canon imageCLASS D1650 All-in-One Monochrome Laser Printer User Manual

Page 237

Advertising
background image

Recalling Previously Used Settings for Sending (Recall
Settings)

3JX3-04J

You can recall the destinations specified in the past. When you specify a previously

used destination, the machine also sets the same fax settings such as density you
used the last time you sent documents to that destination.

●

When <Restrict Resending from Log> is set to <On>, you cannot use this feature. Disabling Use of
Previously Used Destinations(P. 405)

●

Turning OFF the machine or setting <Restrict New Destinations> to <On> deletes the past destinations, and
disables this feature. Restricting New Destinations that Can Be Specified(P. 405)

●

The destinations in Manual Sending are not available for this feature. Sending a Fax after a Phone Call
(Manual Sending)(P. 232)

●

When you specify a destination using this feature, any destinations that you have already specified are
deleted.

1

Place the original(s). Placing Originals(P. 135)

2

Select <Fax> in the Home screen. Home Screen(P. 122)

●

If the login screen appears, specify the user name, the password, and the authentication server. Logging
in to Authorized Send(P. 133)

3

Select <Reset> in the Fax Basic Features screen. Fax Basic Features Screen(P. 214)

●

If the destinations set by the previous user are still selected, this can cause transmission errors. Always reset
the settings before sending.

4

Select <Recall Settings> in the <Specify Destination> tab.

5

Select the destination.

●

When you transmit to multiple destinations, only the address specified for the first transmission is displayed
in the log, but all the destinations are specified.

Faxing

229

Advertising