Undoing the previous edit (undo), Redoing an edit (redo), 7 – timeline mode – Teac HS-2000 User Manual

Page 68

Advertising
background image

68

TASCAM HS-2000

7 – Timeline mode

Undoing the previous edit (UNDO)

You can undo the previous timeline edit.

1. Press the HOME key on the front panel to open the

Home Screen.

2. Touch the

EDIT MODE

button to enter the edit

mode.

3. Touch the

EDIT

button to open a pull-up menu.

4. Touch the

UNDO

button in the pull-up menu. After

the edit is undone, a pop-up window will appear

momentarily, and then the Home Screen will reopen.

In this case, the EDIT pull-up menu will remain open.

NOTE

The Fade/Level pull-up menu also has an

•

UNDO

button that can be used to undo edits.

The

•

UNDO

button appears with white letters when it is

possible to undo an edit. The

UNDO

button is disabled

if no editing has been conducted.

In timeline mode, up to 10 of the most recent

•

recording/editing operations can be retained as an

editing history. You can undo and redo edits within

this history. However, as the numbers of edits and

regions increase, the number of operations that can be

stored may decrease.

The timeline mode editing history will be cleared by

•

the following actions:

Turning off the power of this unit

•

Loading a project or session

•

Loading AES31 edit information

•

Changing the operation mode

•

Redoing an edit (REDO)

After undoing an edit, you can redo it.
1. Press the HOME key on the front panel to open the

Home Screen.

2. Touch the

EDIT MODE

button to enter the edit

mode.

3. Touch the

EDIT

button to open a pull-up menu.

4. Touch the

REDO

button in the pull-up menu. After

the edit is redone, a pop-up window will appear

momentarily, and then the Home Screen will reopen.

In this case, the EDIT pull-up menu will remain open.

NOTE

The Fade/Level pull-up menu also has an

•

REDO

button that can be used to redo edits.

If no edit has been undone, the

•

REDO

button is

disabled. The

REDO

button appears with white letters

when it is possible to redo an edit.

In timeline mode, up to 10 of the most recent

•

recording/editing operations can be retained as an

editing history. You can undo and redo edits within

this history. However, as the numbers of edits and

regions increase, the number of operations that can be

stored may decrease.

The timeline mode edit history will be cleared by the

•

following actions:

Turning off the power of this unit

•

Loading a project or session

•

Loading AES31 edit information

•

Changing the operation mode

•

Advertising