Clearing sections, 11 clearing sections – Native Instruments MASCHINE MK3 Groove Production Studio (Black) User Manual

Page 849

Advertising
background image

2.

Type a name and press [Enter] on your computer keyboard to confirm (or press [Esc] to

cancel you change).

→

The Scene is renamed.

If you use MASCHINE as a plug-in, some hosts will utilize the [Enter] key, as it is mapped to some
function of the host software. In this case, click anywhere else in the MASCHINE plug-in window to
confirm the name you have entered.

16.3.11 Clearing Sections

Clearing a Section allows you to remove the referenced Scene, leaving the Section empty.

Clearing Sections is only available from within the software.

While deleting a Section removes it entirely from your arrangement, clearing it only removes its con-
tent, the Section stays in your arrangement, but empty. For information on deleting Sections, see

section

↑

16.3.9, Removing Sections

.

To clear a Section:

►

Right-click ([Ctrl]-click on macOS) the name of the desired Section in the Song view, and
select

Clear

from the context menu.

→

The Section is cleared.

Working with the Arranger

Using Song View

MASCHINE - Manual - 849

Advertising