Canceling a print job before printing has started, Next – Kyocera FS-C1020MFP User Manual

Page 180

Advertising
background image

Top Page

>

Using the Printer Function

>

Basic Operation in Printer Mode

>

Canceling a Print Job

> Canceling a print job before printing

has started

Canceling a print job before printing has started

Cancel the print job from the computer.

Windows

Double-click the printer icon on the task bar of your computer.

Select the print job you want to cancel, click the [Document] menu, and then click

[Cancel].

Mac OS X

Start Print Center.

Select the name of the job you want to cancel.

Click the Pause icon, and then click the Trash icon.

●

If the printer is shared by multiple computers, be careful not to cancel the print job of another user.

●

If you cancel a print job that has already been processed, printing may continue for a few pages before being canceled.

●

If you cancel a Locked Print job, the machine might have already stored some pages of the job as a Locked Print file. If

this happens, use the control panel to delete the Locked Print file.

●

It may take a while to cancel a large print job.

●

For details about deleting a Locked Print file, see

Deleting a Locked Print file

.

Top

Previous Next

Copyright © 2009

Contents

Previous Next

Settings

Advertising