Personal print – Xerox WorkCentre 6515DNI User Manual

Page 107

Advertising
background image

Printing

Xerox

®

WorkCentre

®

6515 Color Multifunction Printer 107

User Guide

Personal Print

Personal Print allows you to store a document in the printer, then print it from the control panel. Personal

Print is a type of saved job with these differences:
•

It appears in a folder named after the user ID associated with the print job.

•

It requires a passcode.

•

Any user can print or delete a personal job.

•

You can also print all jobs in the list at once, delete an individual job, or delete all jobs in the list.

•

After a personal job is printed, it is deleted automatically.

To print using Personal Print:
1.

In your software application, access the print settings. For most software applications, press CTRL+P

for Windows or

CMD+P for Macintosh.

2.

Select your printer, then open the print driver.

−

For Windows, click Printer Properties. Depending on your application, the title of the button

varies.

−

For Macintosh, in the Print window, click Copies & Pages, then select Xerox Features.

3.

For Job Type, select Personal Print.

4.

Select other desired printing options and click OK.

To release a Personal Job:
1.

At the printer control panel, press the Home button.

2.

Touch Jobs.

3.

To view Personal Print jobs, touch Personal & Secure Jobs.

4.

Touch your folder.

5.

Enter your passcode, or touch Skip.

6.

Select an option:

−

To print a Personal Print job, touch the job.

−

To print all the jobs in the folder, touch Print All.

−

To delete all the jobs in the folder, touch Delete All.

7.

To return to the Home screen, press the Home button.

Advertising