Kyocera TASKalfa 2552ci User Manual

Page 445

Advertising
background image

8-66

Setup and Registration (System Menu) > System Menu

Information erased

Data Sanitization

Return the following information registered in the machine to the factory defaults.

•

Address Book

•

Favorites

•

System settings

•

Fax transmission and reception / forwarding data

•

Transmission histories

•

Data saved in Custom Box

•

Optional applications

NOTE

•

Print the status page and then confirm that security data is deleted.

Status Page (page 8-43)

•

Once in progress, the processing cannot canceled.

•

Before executing this function, disconnect modular, network, and other cables.

•

Do not turn off the main power switch while sanitizing the data. If the main power is
turned off during data erasing, erasing will be executed automatically when the
power is restored, however, complete erasure cannot be guaranteed.

Software Verification

Verify the installed software.

Select [Start] to start verification.

If an error occurs during software verification, contact your dealer or service
representative.

Category

Data erased

Devices/jobs

•

Job settings configured by users

•

Network settings

•

Image data saved in Document Box, etc.

•

Data registered in One Touch keys

•

Job histories

•

User information (user list, address book, Document Box registered by the user,
etc.)

•

Account information of job accounting

•

Network certificates

•

Initial screen on machine changed by service representative

FAX

*1

*1 Only when the optional fax kit is installed.

•

Fax settings configured by users

•

Communication restriction settings

•

Encryption key settings

•

Transmission histories

•

Scheduled jobs

•

Conditional reception/forwarding settings

Application/program

•

Application/program added by a user or service representative

•

Trial functions

Item

Description

Advertising